
 

Application for Assessment and 
Taxation of Urban Agricultural Land 

2012 Urban Farming Assessment Act 

 

 

Farmland Assessment Act 

UCA  59-2-1701-59-2-1712 

 
Rev.  10/19 

 

To Be Typed or Printed in Ink             Date:______________________  

Owner(s):_________________________________________________________________________________  

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:_______________________________________State:________________Zip:_____________ 

Lessee (if applicable):________________________________________________________________________ 

Lessee’s Mailing address: ________________________________State: ________________Zip: _____________ 

County:  Iron 

Acres

Irrigated crop land

Orchard

Other specify:
Total

           

                                    

Complete Legal Descriptions (attach additional sheets if necessary): 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Application by the owner must be filed on or before Jan 30, of the current tax year. 

Certification:  Read the following and sign below 
I certify: (1) THE FACTS SET FORTH IN THIS APPLICATION ARE TRUE. (2) The agricultural land covered by this application constitutes no 

less than one acre and no more than 4.99 acres exclusive of homesite and other non-agricultural acreage (see Utah Code 59-2-1703 for waiver). (3) 

The land is currently devoted to agricultural use and has been so devoted for two successive years immediately preceding the tax year for which 

valuation under this act is requested. (4) The land produces in excess of 50 percent of the average agricultural production per acre for the given type of 

land and the given county or area. (5) I am fully aware of the five-year rollback tax provision which becomes effective upon a change in use or other 

withdrawal of all or part of the eligible land. I understand that the rollback tax is a lien on the property until paid and that the application constitutes 

consent to audit and review. I understand that I must notify the county assessor of a change in land use to any non-qualifying use, and that a penalty of 

the greater of $10 or 2 percent of the computed rollback tax due for the last year will be imposed on failure to notify the assessor within 120 days after 

change in use. 

Corporate name 

 

Notary 

Signed by:_____________________________ 

State of Utah 

County of __________________ 

 

Subscribed and sworn before me  

this _______day of _______________, 20_______ 

Owner 
X 

Date 

Owner 

X 

Date 

Owner 

X 

Date Notary Signature 

 

____________________________________     

 

  

 

 

 

Notary Stamp 

Owner 

X 

Date 

County Assessor Signature Date 

        Approved (subject to review)            Denied 
 

 

Property identification numbers (attach additional sheets if necessary): 

____________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________

___ 


